Weekly Photo Challenge: Close


This week’s photo challenge is: Close

I have been quite busy in the past week, hence not much blogging for me and I almost forgot about the challenge. Ufff…

Anyways, on my last trip to Santa Teresa with The Jungle Princess and Co. we experienced hundreds and hundreds of crabs. It was crab season apparently. At night, they would all come out as if they had a party to go to. Their favorite spot just seemed to be Abby’s room. Lol She really liked them! NOT! On this note, I tried very hard to snap a picture of a crab at night, but I did not succeed. They are too fast! On my morning walk, however, on Santa Teresa’s serene beach, I found a really nice one.

There are two reasons why I decided to choose this picture for the challenge.

  1. I was really close to the crab, it was amazing.
  2. I had never traveled with these 3 fabulous chicks before. I think that this girls getaway in the jungle brought us closer and we got to know each other a little better. I am sure that each time one of us will see a crab, we will always think of Santa Teresa.

Can you see the thousands of little crabs?

What is your meaning of Close?

About Mrs. Sasu

Expat from Montreal, now living in beautiful Costa Rica. I am a travel addict, a photography passionate and wine & food lover.
This entry was posted in Costa Rica, Nature, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Close

  1. Madelaine says:

    Beautiful colors and detail!

  2. Abby says:

    You know I love this photo! Was so jealous I didn’t get a good crab photo this time. Related: I need my iPhone lesson soon! We had so much fun. I got so used to those crabs by the last day. I was sooo tough. Yeah right lol.

    • Mrs. Sasu says:

      Muhahahaha! Yeah right… you got used to them by the last day! lol
      Skype me if you want and I will teach you all about the iPhone apps for fabulous pictures! :)

  3. It’s a cool crab. Great picture. I wonder how you take it, didn’t the crab run away when you “shot” it?

    • Mrs. Sasu says:

      I was walking on the beach and saw a big tree trunk with an orange spot on it. I got closer and closer very slowly so I am assuming that the crab did not feel the movement of my feet. When I was above it I snapped the picture. :)

  4. Wow – great close-up shot. I love the colors!! :-)

  5. Pingback: It’s quite catchy: Blog on Fire Award! | foodtable // la vie éclectique

  6. Pingback: It’s quite catchy: Blog on Fire Award! | foodtable // la vie éclectique

  7. Pingback: Costa Rican Paradise | The Jungle Princess

Leave a Reply

