The Cayenne has to pass revision ~ My crazy arrival to the city!


On Friday, I came to San Jose to bring the Cayenne for its annual revision.

Well, the drive did not go as planned!

On my way to SJO (San Jose), the Cayenne started to smoke and make some really weird noise. I felt I was driving a rocket. By the way, from my house to the capital it’s a 3:30h drive, so mid way through, just before the mountains, it decided to smoke.

At first, I was not to worried, I thought maybe the diesel I put had some residues… but then when I was trying to go up the hill and it didn’t have any power, I started to panic. No phone reception, black smoke,  car vibrating and me trying to go up the hill in 2nd gear… Not an ideal situation I would say.

Anyways, I finally made it close to the city but at this point I thought that the whole thing was going to explode, so I decided to exit the highway and go to MultiPlaza (the biggest shopping center in CR) and park it there for the night. Long story short, I got there but now,  I had to take a cab to my friend’s house. This was a complicated story as I did not want the cab driver to know that I would leave the car at the mall. So, ME, “diva” me, as some of my friends would say decided to take suitcase, laptop, purse and a Costco bag full of crap and 4 pairs of shoes out of the car, lock it up and look for a taxi. Yeah, do you get the picture? For the ones who don’t know me… imagine SJP from Sex and the City going away for the weekend. The only thing missing were the heels and this is only because I had to drive for 4 hours, but  I was all dolled up… I was coming to THE CITY! lol

Once at Mila’s house, I got ready for our girls night out. We went to Praha, this trendy tapas lounge bar in Escazu. It was lovely! Mila knows how much I miss my lifestyle from Montreal so she brought me to a place that reminds me of home! :) Praha is very stylish, well decorated but what really made me fall in love with the place was the lighting and the art on the ceiling.

View of the inside from the terrace

Praha has a huge Tapas Menu and a variety of mixed drinks, wines and beers. I had Mediterranean Canapes and a delicious Greek style salad. During the night, we caught up on our lives, gossiped about some people (I don’t usually like to admit this, but we all do it) and discussed our future projects over a couple of glasses of Merlot.

What better way to unwind after the stressful drive?

How was your Friday night?

About Mrs. Sasu

Expat from Montreal, now living in beautiful Costa Rica. I am a travel addict, a photography passionate and wine & food lover.
This entry was posted in Costa Rica, My Ramblings, Restaurants and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Cayenne has to pass revision ~ My crazy arrival to the city!

  1. Abby says:

    Let me guess — you never got it checked out after our road trip lol. I just had car trouble. Not happy. So funny to think of you in the big city!!

    • Mrs. Sasu says:

      Yeah… I did not get it checked after our road trip… David is in SJO… so I had no time to come down. Me in the big city… dude I am such a city girl… you should be more concerned about me in the jungle, although I saved you from the crabs! lol

  2. Lisa at fLVE says:

    That ceiling and the chandelier are so pretty.

Leave a Reply

