Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement


Another interesting Photo Challenge this week: Movement

I love to take action pictures, but I am not actually very successful at them. I feel I never get the moment in time. I miss it by a split second.

I want to share two pictures with you that define movement for me. Again, I took these pictures last year on my NYC trip. Does it show that I love New York??? This is second photo challenge in which I share pictures from NYC – Check out: Fleeting Moment.

This first picture was taken in Chelsea while waiting to cross 8th Ave. I mean hundreds and hundreds of cars passing by. I am used to cross the street anywhere in Costa Rica, I mean you do not have to go to a traffic light to cross, but obviously in Manhattan this is an impossible task.

This second picture means a lot of movement to me because if you look at it, you see so many people and each person has a destination in mind to which he/she is going to. This picture was taken on 7th Ave. at lunch time. It also defines very well the concrete jungle – a lot of people, billboards with advertisement everywhere, cars, cabs basically just chaos.

In a chaos there is always a lot of movement.

How do you define movement?

Check out my other weekly photo challenges here.

About Mrs. Sasu

Expat from Montreal, now living in beautiful Costa Rica. I am a travel addict, a photography passionate and wine & food lover.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  2. Lisa at fLVE says:

    Love it. It does show a lot of movement. I love visiting NYC. There’s so much to do… :)

    • Mrs. Sasu says:

      Ahhhh Lisa! NYC is my favorite city of all! I have traveled to many places in my life, but there is nothing like NYC for me. I must have lived there in a past life! lol

  3. Nice images! I especially like the night shot!

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement | ft. // la vie éclectique

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement- How to clean your lizard « Ben Williams' World

Leave a Reply

