Langosta Beach Club


Although I have been to Tamarindo/Langosta area several times, I had never been to the “Langosta Beach Club”. Some friends and I decided to go spend the day at the beach and they suggested we go there.

The “Langosta Beach Club” is located right on the beach, you can use the facility for a $25/person fee. I thought it was quite expensive, but hey we still went. Included in your daily pass, you have access to their pool and lounge chairs, gym and eating facilities. As we arrived quite early, we got a “cabana” as they call it on the side of the pool. A “cabana” is a little private area with 3 couches and a table where you can hang out with friends and have some drinks or just relax and read a book.

For lunch, I had a Caprese sandwich (tomato, fresh mozzarella and pesto on a chiabatta). There was no side dish to the sandwich, so I ordered a small house salad, a beer and finished off with an espresso. The whole thing was good, but not exceptional considering a $34 lunch bill.

So, would I recommend the Beach Club? I am still thinking about it! The surroundings are gorgeous and you are actually on the beach, but for the price we paid, I would expect a little better service and gourmet food.

What are your thoughts? Has anyone visited the Langosta Beach Club?

About Mrs. Sasu

Expat from Montreal, now living in beautiful Costa Rica. I am a travel addict, a photography passionate and wine & food lover.
This entry was posted in Costa Rica, Food, Restaurants, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

