Some trees are still blooming…


I decided to take the afternoon off… after all it’s Friday! Some friends invited me to the beach, so I went.

In Guanacaste, the dry season started back in December, since then we did not get a drop of rain. It has been sunny every day and the temperature keeps on increasing, it started with an average of 28 degrees back in December and now it’s about 35 and by April it will reach up to 40.

From the lush green season we have reached a desert like climate. The trees went from an emerald-green to a sandy brown, from healthy and lush to skinny and sad, however some of them are blooming now. I keep on asking myself how this is possible… but I have no answer. I took this picture today. This tree is gorgeous. It has absolutely no leaves but millions of little baby pink flowers. I don’t get it!

Can someone please explain me this phenomenon?

About Mrs. Sasu

Expat from Montreal, now living in beautiful Costa Rica. I am a travel addict, a photography passionate and wine & food lover.
This entry was posted in Costa Rica, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

