Playa Huevos

As I am waiting for my friends to get up this morning so we can leave for the Beach. I am not sure where we will be going, so in the mean time I decided to give you a beach “avant-gout” with some pictures from my last boat trip to Playa Huevos.

Playa Huevos would literally translate to: “The eggs beach” – I am not sure why they decided to call it this way, I looked for eggs… but they were no nowhere to be found! This beach is located in the “Golfo del Papagayo and is accessible only by boat. From Playas del Coco, my beach town, it’s a good 30 min boat ride.

We hired the services of North Pacific Tours, my friend Lisa and her husband Mauricio are the owners of “Don Manuel”, our boat,  that took us to what I like to call paradise.

Don Manuel is calmly waiting for us

The combination of its caramel sand, turquoise water, diversity of trees and variety of rocks on both edges of the beach make it look like heaven. The water was warm, not as warm as it should be at this time of the year, but with the 30+ degrees registered outside, a dip was necessary about every half an hour.

For the snorkeling lovers, the north ridges of Playa Huevos, at high tide is a great place to snorkel. You have to be careful though, as the currents can be quite strong at times. Unfortunately, with all the excitement of the morning, we forgot or snorkel gear, but I will make sure that next time I got, I will bring it with me.

I leave you with this last picture, as I have been called, we are leaving in 20 min and I am not ready. Ufff….

We had some visitors...

Happy Sunday! Anyone going to the beach today?

About Mrs. Sasu

Expat from Montreal, now living in beautiful Costa Rica. I am a travel addict, a photography passionate and wine & food lover.
This entry was posted in Costa Rica, Nature, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

