Sports, culture and fun for the weekend!


Last night was the inauguration of the “Festival Recreativo de Playas del Coco”. This weekend is dedicated to sports, cultural activities and fun.

Today’s program: sand castle competition, volleyball tournament (in which I will take part) and local bands will be playing in different restaurants and bars.

Tomorrow Sunday, is the open water competition from Ocotal to Playas del Coco. It’s a 3.2km swim – I decided not to participate to this one! lol – not that I am capable of swimming for 3.2km and in the ocean on top of it! Hopefully my team will make the volleyball finals tomorrow.😉

For now, I just wanted to share a picture that I took a couple of years back and that I recently just found. I hope this weekend, we will have as much fun as these kids seem to have!

What are you doing this weekend? If you happen to be in Playas del Coco, come and encourage all the participants!

 

 

About Mrs. Sasu

Expat from Montreal, now living in beautiful Costa Rica. I am a travel addict, a photography passionate and wine & food lover.
This entry was posted in Costa Rica, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

