Playa Danta… Finally


I have been quite busy lately and it’s been raining a lot, so hanging at the beach was not part of my schedule. Even my tan took a hit, I was not “negrita” anymore.

Although today is a Tuesday, I decided to take the day off and hit the beach.  After my delicious breakfast, not, I am a little tired of Hitler’s smoothies, I hopped in the Cayenne, picked up Cheryl and off we went to Danta.

Danta is a beach not to far from Playas del Coco, but before it was only accessible by boat. Now, that the Catalina project is under construction, there is an access to the beach, via a bumpy dirt road, basically an adventure in itself just to get there. But every bump was worth the drive as we pulled in to paradise.

Here are some pictures I wanted to share. I only had my Iphone, but jeeez Instagr.am takes some awesome pictures.

I hope you enjoy them!

Here we are… Danta

As we arrived it was still quite cloudy

South side of Danta, it’s starting to get better

North side of the beach, it’s now sunny out! Ok… maybe there is a filter on this pic lol

On my way to Dantita, neighboring beach

View of Dantita from the rocks

Love this pic!

This is just a piece of wood on the beach but it look like a sculpture to me

Another one… just love them

Not sure where this one fell from but I found it on the beach

The view from our table at Lola’s restaurant

Have you been? What do you think?

About Mrs. Sasu

Expat from Montreal, now living in beautiful Costa Rica. I am a travel addict, a photography passionate and wine & food lover.
This entry was posted in Costa Rica, Photography, Sports - Activities - Events, Travel, World and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Playa Danta… Finally

  1. Susie says:

    Nice……

  2. Lisa at fLVE says:

    That restaurant view is amazing…

Leave a Reply

