Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship


This Weekly Photo Challenge is Friendship

I had to think about this challenge for a while, I didn’t know if I wanted to participate in it. I don’t usually like to share pictures of my friends or myself on my blog, but then I thought; there are so many people who are important in my life, how can I not acknowledge that?

I have decided to share some pictures of some of the closest friends. Some are part of my daily life, some I see once a year, but nevertheless, I feel very close to them.

My move to Costa Rica, taught me a very good lesson. Your true friends will always be thereΒ  for you no matter where you are, how far you are and how often you speak or see them.

On this note, here are some of my dear friends whom I cherish and love very much!

Cheers to you guys!!!

B Rain… you are just awesome, I love our Saturday nights shenanigans! Granny… how can I explain it??? No words come to mind… my daily life would just be so empty without you!

Ladies… Needless to say… we have been friends for almost 2 decades. We have been together through so many things, we have traveled to so many unforgettable places, we have probably done every single stupidity together and put ourselves in so many odd situations and the list just goes on. Thank you for being who you are and having me as part of your lives even after 5 years away from home!

This is my favorite Italian couple… I learned “Romagnolo” with them, on a weekly basis I eat the best food ever, they are just them… Mamasita Rica & Don Rapidita! Grazie per tutto ragazzi!

This is an exceptional woman… she has been my adoptive mother in Costa Rica! Muchas gracias por todo… Que senora mas grande que sos!

Woman… you are so far although so close… My conversations with this lady are always so refreshing, profound and amazing! We are long due for a skype call.

These are my two favorite sisters! So many good times chicas… SJO por la pista or Cocoloco!

We have had our ups, we have had our downs, but regardless of things… you are a very special person in my life! Thank you for being back!πŸ˜‰

Last but not least, I know that if I would post a picture of him on this blog he would probably kill me…

The question mark… in honor of your favorite color!πŸ˜‰
You got into my life in such a random way, but you did not run away! Our friendship is very unique, we laugh, we scream, we discuss, we fight… Thank you for being who you are and putting up with all my ups and downs! When I am down, you are always there and manage to make me feel good and see different perspectives. To a long friendship here I cheer!

I would also would like to thank all the other friends that I did not mention in this Blog post, all of you are very special… however the list would be way to long!

I am honored to be part of your lives! Thank you so much!

About Mrs. Sasu

Expat from Montreal, now living in beautiful Costa Rica. I am a travel addict, a photography passionate and wine & food lover.
This entry was posted in Life, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship | Cardboard Me Travels

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship via WordPress « Janet's Notebook

  3. They look like a fun bunch!

  4. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge : “Friendship” – When I was gifted a star « Just another wake-up call

  5. Nice collection of friends.

Leave a Reply

