Wow!!! Blog on Fire Award


To my surprise, today, I was nominated by Lisa from La vie eclectique for the Blog on Fire Award.

Thank you, thank you and thank you Lisa!

You are one of my most thorough and involved followers and I really hope we will meet someday on of the beaches in CR. πŸ™‚

In her blog, Lisa takes us through her journey of life in the San Francisco Bay Area, from food, to places to visit, to music, inspirational thoughts, and finally her musings. I admire her very much as she is blogging everyday, something I would love to do, but unfortunately there are only 24 h in one day. Lisa, thanks for sharing with us a piece of your life!

Lisa shared 8 unusual things about herself on this post, so I decided to do the same.

  • Although I am an extrovert and very out going, I am a very shy person when it comes to guys I like. I become borderline retarded.
  • I love to people watch, I could spend hours doing it.
  • I give everyone nicknames, but they don’t know what their nicknames are. πŸ™‚
  • I can spend thousands of $$$ a year on travel, but refuse to buy a new car. The Cayenne will be 20 years old next year!
  • I give the best advises to friends, but when I am in the same situation as them, I cannot follow my own advises. Pathetic!
  • I always wanted braces when I was younger, because I thought they looked cool. I never got any because I did not need them. Who thinks braces are cool?
  • I refuse to admit to myself that I am getting old and that I have 3 white hairs.
  • I secretly think I have a great voice, but everyone tells me that I cannot sing.

I would like to follow Lisa’s steps and dedicate this award to some of my fellow bloggers.

The Jungle Princess

Marina Chetner

Montreal in Pictures

The B(itch) Log

Skedazzles

Le’ Visage

The Camel Life

Once again Lisa, Thank you for the nomination!

Happy Readings everyone!

About Mrs. Sasu

Expat from Montreal, now living in beautiful Costa Rica. I am a travel addict, a photography passionate and wine & food lover.
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wow!!! Blog on Fire Award

  1. Abby says:

    That’s amazing!!! I also spend so much money on travel, while being ridiculously thrifty in other areas. AAAAND… I couldn’t be honored to be nominated by you! Such a surprise. And I can’t wait to read these other blogs, too! WOW. THANK YOU.

  2. Lisa at fLVE says:

    First, congratulations on your blog award! You totally deserve it. Thank you so much for the kind things you said about me too. Enjoy your week. Pura vida. πŸ™‚

  3. Congrats on the award Mrs Sasu….and thank you so much for selecting Montreal in Pictures πŸ™‚ I am now off to check out the other blogs you nominate.

    • Mrs. Sasu says:

      Thank you! You deserve the nomination so much! Everyday you put a smile on my face with your wonderful pictures! As I have mentioned to you before, I miss MTL so your blog just makes me feel like home! Thank you!

  4. Congratulations on your award! I so appreciate you nominating me in turn – lovely way to wrap up my Monday πŸ™‚ Thank you! I think your list of things is so funny – I found a few white hairs too (but I am so young, i tell myself); I had braces – NOT cool; I will never own a car and would much rather spend it on travel πŸ™‚ Thank you again!

  5. Mrs. Sasu says:

    Thanks Marina! Hahaha! For the things about myself… the list is so long but also very embarrassing, so I cut it to the least embarrassing ones. LOL Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment