Back to the Beach… Back to play!


After a week in the city, I finally made it back to the beach but unfortunately without the Cayenne. Who knows when it’s going to be ready, but all in all it’s a good excuse to go back to San Jose.🙂

One of the things I love about San Jose is the climate. It’s never too hot or never too cold. The temperature is always between 20 to 30 degrees, there is always a nice breeze and I never feel like it’s stuffy. In the mornings it’s usually sunny but in the late afternoon you might have some rain but nothing major. It just cools it off a bit. It’s just nice for me to go to this type of weather because at the beach it’s just hot, hot and hotter and humid especially during this season.

Even if I wake up at the crack of dawn to go run/walk by the time I get home I am just drenched in sweat. Let’s say it’s not my favorite feeling. So I was very happy to go for my morning exercise in the “Parque de la Sabanna”. It was just a really nice change of scenery. Although, the park has nothing to do with Central Park in New York, it became own Tico Central Park.

Parque La Sabanna at the crack of dawn.

All in all, I loved my time in San Jose. I really needed a change of scene. I caught up with some good friends, met new people, did some shopping, ate at new restaurants and discovered some great places.

So now back to the beach…

The one thing that I missed in San Jose was playing volleyball. For the past year, beach volleyball has been a very big part of my life. Not only I love the game but now my body asks for it on a daily basis, so on Thursday although I was super busy, I had to make the time to go meet my fellow players and play some ball. I was so excited to be back playing that I even took some pictures of them. Mind you, it was not only because of that, it was also because as the sun would go down, the light was amazing.

Here are some pictures from yesterday’s game. I hope you enjoy them!

Last but not least, I could not share with you the spectacular sunset mother nature offered us yesterday afternoon.

It was just breathtaking!

I play volleyball to unwind, what do you do?

About Mrs. Sasu

Expat from Montreal, now living in beautiful Costa Rica. I am a travel addict, a photography passionate and wine & food lover.
This entry was posted in Costa Rica, Life, Photography, Sports - Activities - Events, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to the Beach… Back to play!

  1. Abby says:

    Awwww. I wish I were at Beach Bums watching your game and the sunset with a beer.😦

Leave a Reply

