Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment


This week’s photo challenge is pretty interesting: Fleeting Moment ~ on the challenge page it was described as a moment, a shot in the streets of a city.

As you all know, I don’t live in the city, but last year I spend almost 2 weeks in my favorite cities of all – NYC. As soon as I read about the challenge I knew what pictures I would share with you.

Central Park is one of my favorite parts of Manhattan. Even though I stayed in Chelsea, I would make it a point to walk to Central Park everyday. I am not sure why, but I feel so serene in that park. I have been to many parks in different countries, but to me there is nothing like Central Park in Manhattan. I just love to walk around or sit on a bench and observe people.

As I was walking through the park, I came across a musician, a couple and a photographer. The musician was playing some jazz music and the couple was dancing. I thought it was so romantic… so I set my camera on B&W and snapped some pictures of them as well.

When I saw the challenge, these pictures immediately came to mind!

I hope you enjoy them.

Check my B&W NYC collection!

About Mrs. Sasu

Expat from Montreal, now living in beautiful Costa Rica. I am a travel addict, a photography passionate and wine & food lover.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge, World and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment… | Mirth and Motivation

  2. Jo Bryant says:

    great images…love the first one

  3. eof737 says:

    Excellent shots and I know that tunnel well.πŸ™‚

  4. milaiski says:

    Wow! Great take on the theme! Lovely pictures.πŸ™‚

  5. frizztext says:

    wonderful situation in the tunnel!

  6. The musician was playing some jazz music and the couple was dancing. I thought it was so romantic… so I set my camera on B&W: TIMELESS NOW!

Leave a Reply

