My last mobile offices… don’t be jealous!


Although I want to return to the corporate world; “Corporate Marketing” there is one thing that I love about my current job.

Being able to have a mobile office!!!

So on this Monday afternoon, I thought I would share with you my dear followers some pictures of my last few mobile offices.

This is at Casa Pipilacha – some friends of mine rented the house and I go there on short weekend getaways. The house has a spectacular view of Tamarindo, Cost Rica.

This is one of my most regular mobile offices. Rain or shine, I come here on a weekly basis, especially on Wednesdays – my cleaning lady kicks me out of the house so I come hang out on Cheryl’s terrace. If you need any vacation rentals in the area or are looking for your little piece of paradise in Costa Rica, make sure to contact Cheryl.

This is Casa Toscana in Playas del Coco. I spend a lot of time there this past high season, I had to supervise the renovations for the owners as they are back in the US. Not, bad right? Spending a day in a villa looking at hot men?😉

I got to spend a lot of hot summer days in this place… It’s a little difficult to work here – I usually just want to spend the day in the hammocks.

On my last visit to Nicaragua, I had to do some work while my girl friends were surfing. But after all how can I say no to such a set-up?

On our last girls getaway with the Jungle Princess we spend a couple of days in the Jungle. I mean literally in the Jungle. Our house was an open house – just bars and plexiglass at the bottom in order to keep the crabs outside, only the bedrooms had real doors. Do you get the picture?

Last but not least, this is my favorite place of all – Casa Holmes; the nicest property in Playas del Coco. This house is designed by one of Costa Rica’s most famous architects – Victor Canas. The view from the house is spectacular, the pool always refreshing and the sound of the waves makes this place serene and peaceful. I love to work out of here, I am so lucky to know the owners. If you want to rent a house in Costa Rica, this is my favorite one of all.

Finally, although I get to spend some time in these mobile offices, I spend most of it in my cave – AKA my small 2 bedroom apartment. Finally don’t be jealous dear friends, grass is always greener on the other side because now looking back to go work in the corporate world. So this lifestyle will come to an end soon.😦

Have a good week everyone!!!

About Mrs. Sasu

Expat from Montreal, now living in beautiful Costa Rica. I am a travel addict, a photography passionate and wine & food lover.
This entry was posted in Costa Rica, Life, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My last mobile offices… don’t be jealous!

  1. Abby says:

    These photos are beyond, and your life is amazing!! I love that hammock shot. Wish I were there with you!!

    • Mrs. Sasu says:

      Thanks Ab! I wish you would be here as well… more shenanigans! Although, my life sounds so amazing… it’s actually quite common, hence I want to go back to the Corporate world.🙂

  2. Cheryl says:

    Life is good … well when everything works anyhow! lol

  3. Delma says:

    Impossible not to be jealous. 🙂

Leave a Reply

