Weekly Photo Challenge – Geometry


Interesting concept! Never really thought about it… so I had to go back in my photo albums to see what I had… It’s been rainy and cold in Montreal, so going out to chase shapes around the city did not inspire me to much. After all, I spent 6 years in the tropics!

As I was flipping through my albums, I found several pictures appropriate for this theme, but I decided that the following one was the more appropriate considering last week’s events. Superstorm Sandy hit the east coast hard… millions of people without electricity, thousands lost their homes and my favorite city got damaged!

So once again, TRIBUTE to you my beloved NYC!

A combination of shapes makes this my geometry – Warner Brothers Tower @ Columbus Circle, NYC

Check my other pictures of NYC – A collection of Black & White

About Mrs. Sasu

Expat from Montreal, now living in beautiful Costa Rica. I am a travel addict, a photography passionate and wine & food lover.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge, World and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge – Geometry

Leave a Reply

