So what do you think?


Now that I am back to Montreal, I felt the need to give The Sasu Post a makeover. My life has changed, so my blog needed to change, or at least its image.

As I am not in the tropics anymore, the long surfboards were not appropriate anymore.

I have been thinking about this for a while now, actually since I got back 3 weeks ago.

But today, it all came together!

It was a beautiful day in Montreal, a little cold but really nice and sunny. So I decided to go stroll around *The Plateau. I had no particular direction, no place in mind, just go with the flow and see where it takes you. Of course, I took my camera with me and at the last minute decided to take my Macbook… just in case I was going to stop for a latté… I was going on The Plateau after all.

Typical architecture on the streets of the Plateau.

After walking up and down Mont-Royal St., entering some boutiques and snapping some pictures on the adjacent streets, I finally decided to pick one of the many coffee shops. I mean really… I counted 9 coffee shops within 3 blocks. That’s just crazy! Anyways, I am digressing…

Art Java Café it was.

Art Java Café is a quaint café on Mont-Royal St., just a couple blocks east of St-Hubert St. I had never been before, but the name inspired me so I decided to give it a try. To my surprise, the place was packed. Some were chatting with friends, others reading the paper or busy on their laptops. So, after a few minutes of scanning the room, I finally found a table. So as all of them, I pulled out my Iphone and my laptop connected to WiFi and obviously ordered a latté. They make these massive or shall I say huge lattés that taste just as good as my friend Manu’s cappuccinos. Remember those? If not… check this out!

After reviewing my emails, my facebook, twitter and every other stupid site I go to on a daily basis. I got to my blog… and once again I rolled my eyes and told myself… What the hell are you doing? You  have not blogged in more than 2 weeks, you have so much material and still nothing and those surf boards NEED to GO! You are a designer… how can you not come up with a new concept/layout/header/whatever for your own blog???

Then… BAMMMMM!!!

For some reason, the environment inspired me… artsy people around, lounge music and caffeine… the light turned on!

I have to create something that represents me… and only me. I wrote a list of things and places I loved. Once that was done… I opened Photoshop, Illustrator and Google. Creation mode was on! After a few hours of playing with all of these combined I came up with The New Header of The Sasu Post!

What do you think?

As much as you know me… does it represent me well?

About Mrs. Sasu

Expat from Montreal, now living in beautiful Costa Rica. I am a travel addict, a photography passionate and wine & food lover.
This entry was posted in Montreal, My Ramblings, Restaurants and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to So what do you think?

  1. ÇELEBİ KAPTAN says:

    interesting, beautiful, how simple nor complex, full consistency. Congratulations on your sense of aesthetics

  2. Lisa at fLVE says:

    Love it! It’s beautiful~

Leave a Reply

