Photo Challenge – Thankful


It’s already Wednesday and the photo challenge came out last Friday… this theme is so broad… I couldn’t make up my mind. I mean, I am thankful of so many things… my family & friends, my health, my life in general, my new job opportunity, the list goes on and on… I finally decided to write about a friendship I miss very much, but am extremely thankful of.  Although we are far away now, we try to keep in touch as much as possible… this means in our terms several times a day. lol

I am very thankful for my friendship with my dear friend Cheryl. We have known each other for a few years, however we became very close quickly, you know that instant click! Both of us were Canadians girls living in crazy Ticalandia. We continuously argued about the east coast vs the west coast… I mean obviously the east coast is better!🙂 Our friendship is very special to me because it just seemed like we were the only ones that would understand each other when it came to our life abroad. I mean we both have good and close friends from home, but no one would understand our lifestyles in Costa Rica, our daily shenanigans and mostly how 2 intelligent, pretty and funny chicks could manage to date such idiots or live in such a machista society.

A month ago, I said goodbye to Cheryl… obviously I was anxious about how our friendship would turn, scared at the same time that I would lose a great friend because life changes and gets in our way. You know all those feelings that go through your head when you have to say goodbye! I must say, a month went by and I think that we are still as close as we were. The daily stupidities are still au rendez-vous!

Thank you for being such a great friend Cheryl aka Granny! Love ya and can’t wait for us to meet again!

Long life to us… my dear Granny!🙂

This picture describes the best our friendship:  one filled with fun, shenanigans and craziness!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Granny… I finally found the right opportunity to share this pic! One of my favorite of us!🙂 Please don’t kill me! lol

About Mrs. Sasu

Expat from Montreal, now living in beautiful Costa Rica. I am a travel addict, a photography passionate and wine & food lover.
This entry was posted in Life, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photo Challenge – Thankful

  1. Aweeeee….I love this post and you!!!!! This picture pretty much sums our friendship. Stripes nights were some of my favourites lol Miss you tons!!
    Granny
    ps….the west coast is the best coast! hahahaha

Leave a Reply

